Gallery

Flora Into Focus

Another nature-inspired photography expedition! I’ve been exploring more of my camera’s settings recently, and in this collection of photos, you’ll notice that I’ve tried to capture (parts of) plants in the foreground, while the backgrounds remain abstract and out of focus. I wanted to highlight the subjects by making them sharper, to stand out from the general foliage. I’m no expert in composition, but I’m satisfied that these comply with the criteria I’d set out to investigate on my travels. These images were taken abroad (though I did wish we grew birds of paradise in our back garden) which is why some of the flora looks quite exotic. To you, they may be ordinary photos of plants, but right now I’m just continuing to experiment with my camera, and trying to be artistic…

2 thoughts on “Flora Into Focus

Leave a Reply

