Gallery

Vibrant Versus Vintage

I rather belatedly want to share my summer holiday photography! I selected my favourite photos centered around flowers and insects, and decided to experiment a little with the editing. Some already had vibrant colours, so I wanted to see how far I could push the saturation before the subjects looked like infrared radiation scans. With others, I wanted to see if I could transform them by sliding the saturation to the other end of the scale, to give them an almost vintage feel. So here you will notice a mixture of rich reds and ruddy reds, smiling yellows and sandy yellows… I feel satisfied that I have discovered some new editing techniques, and I think that I am somehow improving upon my attention to detail. Enjoy xxx

Note: please click on photos to view them in a larger format. Trust me, the quality will be much better if you do!

5 thoughts on “Vibrant Versus Vintage

Leave a Reply

