A Dorito A Day {Sar-El ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฑ Day #7}

A Dorito A Day {Sar-El ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฑ Day #7} | Saturday 16th July 2016 |

It’s really strange coming from a programme like Genesis, where Shabbat is such a special time, to being left on your own in Israel with no “family” to sing, dance and schmooze with. 

Today was a proper day of rest. I relaxed by the hotel pool pretty much all day, reading, napping and taking in the awesome 360 view of the Tel Aviv skyline. 

My room mate was in the room all day but we reconvened as Shabbat ended and then headed out to find food. All the Kosher restaurants were still closed or just about opening, so we just went to grab some snacks from the supermarket. It’s hard not to get distracted by all the Kosher chocolates, sweets, crisps and ice creams that aren’t suitable or available in the UK (especially Doritos, which I have been eating every day- I’m going to end up looking like Phineas from “Phineas and Ferb” if I continue like this…)

My room mate went out with her aunt for a real dinner and I joined the French volunteers on the beach for some ice cream. We messed around on the beach taking photos on giant chairs, playing on the exercise machines and watching hench guys show off with back flips and dance moves. I had a really enjoyable evening and I felt so happy to have made such nice friends already. 

Leave a Reply

